Testimonials

Facebook reviews of REAX

REAX
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jonathon Shannon
Jonathon Shannon
2019-11-13T18:56:55+0000
Went to REAX today for the RF awareness course. The venue is comprehensively and very well laid out. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and our instructor (Simon Rawlinson) was a very knowledgable and approachable host. Made the day very productive and enjoyable. Thank you. I would definitely recommend this place.read more
Daniel Goodson
Daniel Goodson
2019-09-23T10:15:17+0000
Did the 3 day Emergency first aid course.Excellent course. Excellent instructor Sue McGrath who uses her life experiences as a paramedic to keep you interested and help understand things easier. Venue is very clean, tidy and welcoming and has good brewing up facilities. Meals provided are also excellent. Other courses available all taught by Ex emergency services so have years of knowledge and experience. Definitely recommend here for any of your courses.read more
John Lowe
John Lowe
2019-09-15T15:13:16+0000
Did the two day First aid refresher course with the lovely Mandy. Excellent delivery and presentation from an ex-paramedic with a wealth of experience. Would highly recommend Reax for any future training. (the butties at lunch are brilliant, as well). Thanks again.read more
Gary Johnston
Gary Johnston
2019-07-30T14:07:35+0000
Just completed a 2 day confined space course. I would highly recommend this company.and it's facilities. a bonus for myself is that it was C&G qualification. a great bunch of quality staff. friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely use againread more
Paul Holt
Paul Holt
2019-04-30T18:28:18+0000
A fantastic two days of training in medium level confined space training. course content brilliant, instructors fantastic. all in all a brilliant two days. highly recommend if your looking for to renew your tickets. Go for it guys. Paul Holt.read more
John Atkinson
John Atkinson
2019-03-18T13:36:55+0000
Fantastic tuition and facilities
Matt Addy Lowe
Matt Addy Lowe
2019-01-16T18:31:27+0000
Passed my high risk full B A today . Gail was amazing brilliant tutor , explained everything clear . made sure we was up to scratch on everything that we needed to know . warming place . much appreciated to all the team , the bacon and cheese sandwich was brill . Thanks againread more
Thomas Randle
Thomas Randle
2018-12-12T12:51:24+0000
Great experience! Staff are easy going and full of knowledge! Catering staff put a good spread on for lunch 👌🏻 overall great 2 day course!!read more
Mike Lloyd
Mike Lloyd
2018-11-06T10:35:36+0000
Excellent facility, good instructor knowledge, good atmosphere for a training facility
Pat Bowker
Pat Bowker
2018-10-17T16:54:27+0000
Just completed the 3 day high risk confined space entry course. The course was fantastic and tutors are very knowledgeable, looking forward to the 2 day rescue course next week now.read more
Peter Hayes
Peter Hayes
2018-10-12T13:40:30+0000
Excellent class gave by Andy. Would highly recommend
Richard Potter
Richard Potter
2018-10-04T16:52:48+0000
Great few days at REAX, confined space and working at height training. Brilliant training facilities as well as knowledgeable and helpful staff made for courses that are engaging with a good blend of theory and practical skills. A wide variety of practical scenarios, not the usual do the same thing over and over for two days. One of the few training providers that I have been to that you genuinely feel you can approach for information and guidance after completing your course.read more
Ian Tunstall -Turdy
Ian Tunstall -Turdy
2018-09-04T08:55:56+0000
Rope Rescue Course - Refresher Great course, Venue and staff.. Had all the equipment you could imagine.. Our company will be down again for more courses.. Thanks againread more
Ben Hindley
Ben Hindley
2018-08-02T14:46:46+0000
Great couple of Days at REAX for Confined Spaces training. Andy is a brilliant, patient trainer with great enthusiasm. The content was a good mix of theory and apractical training in a tidy and spacious environment and comfortable environment. The food provided was plentiful and very nice.read more
Mandy Atherton
Mandy Atherton
2018-06-25T17:40:56+0000
Hello all. Just a quick thank you! Attended a 3 day First aid at work course 18th - 20th June. The course was professionally presented by Paramedic Sue Mcgrath, her knowledge and expertise shone through whilst presenting the course. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to embark on first aid training at any level to come to REAX. Not only do they have professional trainers on board the facilities are excellent! Many thanks to the REAX team.read more
Brian Thompson
Brian Thompson
2018-06-05T14:20:35+0000
Just done my confined space course and couldn’t recommend this place enough. The instructors and the venue are 1st class.read more
Lisa Swift
Lisa Swift
2018-04-23T09:54:16+0000
Tony Green
Tony Green
2018-01-24T10:29:19+0000
Excellent training venue and extremely well equipped to deliver virtually every aspect of your health and safety training requirements. The staff and instructors are experts in their field and can support their role by possessing the experience, knowledge and qualification to deliver a first class programme of events. Having just attended a rescue skills awareness with Ian, he laid the foundations and requirements of the course and tailored the entire event to our individual requirements and specification utilising both Reax equipment and our own. The pace, timings, demonstrations and inclusivity were managed perfectly. To capsulate this training venue and staff, it rates as the highest professional training establishments I have ever had the pleasure to attend and cannot recommend them high enough. My personal thanks to all at Reax for making this training enjoyable, rewarding and beneficial to my role. Well done guys. Tonyread more
Zoe Houghton
Zoe Houghton
2018-01-10T12:27:12+0000
Liam Gatenby
Liam Gatenby
2018-01-07T19:53:14+0000
Newsome Michael
Newsome Michael
2018-01-05T20:53:42+0000
Completed my 3 day first aid at work course today, thoroughly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot! Sue McGrath was my trainer and she was excellent, extremely knowledgeable and professional, never a dull moment, highly recommended �����read more
Jacek Bednarczyk
Jacek Bednarczyk
2018-01-03T10:40:01+0000
Blake Wilson
Blake Wilson
2017-12-22T05:19:43+0000
From the night shift lads here at IKEA doncaster, we have sat 2 courses over two days with Rob Ridgeway as our instructuture it couldnt have been any better. Big recommendation to any company.read more
Lee Hinsley
Lee Hinsley
2017-12-19T15:54:18+0000
Rob absolutely 1st class good training very enjoyable 1day working at height course rescue skills
Roy Rigby
Roy Rigby
2017-12-06T22:27:28+0000
Chris Horner
Chris Horner
2017-10-17T11:04:55+0000
Great instructors and excellent training complex 👍🏼
Ola Parkes
Ola Parkes
2017-10-04T12:32:04+0000
Attended a 3 day First Aid at Work course at REAX, taught by Sue McGrath. Can not recommend this course enough! After the 3 days, I left feeling confident that I would be able to deal with any first aid situation as all the information given had been fully explained and applied during practicals. Sue also shared her own personal experiences as a paramedic that emphasised the importance of what we were learning. Sue’s great teaching approach ensured that we were engaged throughout and I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for First Aid!read more
David Dale
David Dale
2017-09-07T18:20:06+0000
Really enjoyed my training the last 2 days, learnt everything needed to know to carry out a safe entry/exit into a confined space. The best training course to date for United utilities �read more
Peter White
Peter White
2017-07-18T11:01:06+0000
I attended a course on the inspection of PPE and found the trainer and staff to be very professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this training centre.read more
Shaun Brooks
Shaun Brooks
2017-07-18T10:16:13+0000
Excellent course, instructors and equipment. Would recommend
Christopher Hopkins
Christopher Hopkins
2017-07-18T09:47:09+0000
Great confined spaces course. Excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff. Really enjoyed it. Thanks Les.
John Greenway
John Greenway
2017-07-11T19:23:32+0000
Really brilliant service and training would recommend highly
Kevin Brennan
Kevin Brennan
2017-07-11T09:12:06+0000
Excellent course and very informative with a excellent instructor. Andy Williams. Would recommend to anyone
Kevin Garvey
Kevin Garvey
2017-03-25T23:00:17+0000
Excellent course, knowledgeable and approachable trainers and excellent customer service throughout. I would highly recommend the high risk confined space entry course and will definitely be looking to book future courses.read more
Jordan Ramsbottom
Jordan Ramsbottom
2016-10-19T13:29:43+0000
Brilliant tutoring -great facilities and learnt a lot to do with confined space entry. Highly recommend any companies to send there employees here for training. Agree with this "Medium risk Confined Space" being a 2 day course, unlike previously completing this in 1 day.read more
Nick Palmer
Nick Palmer
2016-10-13T09:14:53+0000
Great set up, plenty of nice new shiny kit to play with and brilliant training!
Jane Thompson
Jane Thompson
2016-09-20T12:10:00+0000
The instructional staff were very informative and easy to get along with, we found it most valuable.
Next Reviews
REAX
5.0
powered by Google
Alive ATM
Alive ATM
20:29 02 May 19
Attended a 2 day confined spaces course which ended today ran by Ian at this place. The course was great and very informative. Great training facilities and I particularly found the practical exercises useful as I find this to be a more effective way of learning for myself. Ian was a great teacher and the whole group learnt loads. Thanks for the training, Jay.
Chanie Riley
Chanie Riley
09:31 26 Apr 19
Attended the REAX, AED (Defibrillator) training course yesterday. Excellent course delivered in a very informative way. The course tutor was engaging and has a great teaching style! Thank you!
Jonny Dullenty
Jonny Dullenty
10:19 21 Mar 19
Brilliant facilitys, top of the range equipment, great teaching methods, would and have highly recomended REAX. Look forwards to training with them again in the near future.
andrew Dunkley
andrew Dunkley
16:57 08 Nov 18
Fantastic venue, great staff and very relaxed attitude ,would recommend reax highly, thanks andy
Paul Finglas
Paul Finglas
14:12 13 Oct 18
I attended the centre for a medium risk confined spaces course my instructor Les Watlin has a wealth of knowledge and because he's still an active fire fighter he's well up to date with all the current regs and is more than happy to pass on his knowledge to you as for the centre it's self it's a brilliant set up with all up to date safety equipment and set up for every eventually that Les and his team are more than happy and capable to show you how use all the kit
daz peck
daz peck
09:48 27 Sep 18
Very helpful loved it can't wait to do it again 😁
Thomas Hindley
Thomas Hindley
14:52 02 Aug 18
Great couple of Days at REAX for Confined Spaces training. Andy is a brilliant, patient trainer with great enthusiasm. The content was a good mix of theory and apractical training in a tidy and spacious environment and comfortable environment. The food provided was plentiful and very nice
James Crozier
James Crozier
13:07 20 Jun 18
Attended three day first aid course. Fantastic facilities, knowledgeable and informative trainers with real world experience and more importantly, the lunches provided were excellent! I have attended first aid courses provided by other organisations but this is the first one that I've walked away from feeling like I've actually learned something and could confidently provide assistance in a real life situation.
See All Reviews

UNITED UTILITES

'Excellent training venue and extremely well equipped to deliver virtually every aspect of your health and safety training requirements. The staff and instructors are experts in their field and can support their role by possessing the experience, knowledge and qualification to deliver a first-class programme of events. To summarise this training venue and staff, it rates as the highest professional training establishments I have ever had the pleasure to attend and cannot recommend them high enough. My personal thanks to all at Reax for making this training enjoyable, rewarding and beneficial to my role. Well done guys.'

VICTREX

'Great few days at REAX, confined space and working at height training. Brilliant training facilities as well as knowledgeable and helpful staff made for courses that are engaging with a good blend of theory and practical skills. A wide variety of practical scenarios, not the usual do the same thing over and over for two days. One of the few training providers that I have been to that you genuinely feel you can approach for information and guidance after completing your course.'

SENATOR GROUP

'Attended the centre for a Medium Risk Confined Spaces course my instructor Les Watling has a wealth of knowledge and because he's still an active fire fighter he's well up to date with all the current regs. ​ He is more than happy to pass on his knowledge to you as for the centre it's self it's a brilliant set up with all up to date safety equipment and set up for every eventually that Les and his team are more than happy and capable to show you how use all the kit'

MANDY ATHERTON - PARAMEDIC

'Hello all. Just a quick thank you! Attended a 3 day First aid at work course 18th - 20th June. The course was professionally presented by Paramedic Sue Mcgrath, her knowledge and expertise shone through whilst presenting the course. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to embark on first aid training at any level to come to REAX. Not only do they have professional trainers on board the facilities are excellent! Many thanks to the REAX team.'

IKEA DONCASTER

'The working at heights and colleague retrieval course was fantastic, Rob the instructor delivered all aspects of the course in a easy to understand way , the training provided was very relevant for our business. I would highly recommend REAX for all heights related training. Thank you'

MITIE LTD

'Attended a High Risk Confined Space course last week, our instructor Les was fantastic with a wealth of knowledge, the equipment and facilities were of a very high standard. A worthwhile course and very suitable for our teams needs. Thanks to both Les and Pete (our assessor). Looking forward to the Confined Space Rescue course!'

SAPPHIRE UTILTIES

'Just done my confined space course and couldn’t recommend this place enough. The instructors and the venue are 1st class.'

BEN LINDLEY

'Great couple of Days at REAX for Confined Spaces training. Andy is a brilliant, patient trainer with great enthusiasm. The content was a good mix of theory and practical training in a tidy and spacious environment and comfortable environment. The food provided was plentiful and very nice.'